The Genesis Secret

The Genesis Secret

Book - 2009
Average Rating:
2
Rate this:
Penguin Putnam

The internationally bestselling thriller—an audacious blend of science, history, and suspense--from the author of The Marks of Cain and The Lost Goddess

War-reporter Rob Luttrell is expecting a soft assignment when he's sent to Kurdistan to cover the excavation of the world's oldest human civilization. But, soon after he arrives, the site is violated, first by sabotage-and then by death. Meanwhile, a Scotland Yard detective investigating a series of spectacularly grisly murders discovers a link between the victims and what is happening in Kurdistan. As the two men race to prevent more deaths, they close in on a biblical era secret that will shake the foundations of the modern world. For readers of Raymond Khoury, Kate Mosse, and Douglas Preston and Lincoln Child.



Random House, Inc.
The internationally bestselling thriller—an audacious blend of science, history, and suspense--from the author ofThe Marks of Cain and The Lost Goddess

War-reporter Rob Luttrell is expecting a soft assignment when he's sent to Kurdistan to cover the excavation of the world's oldest human civilization. But, soon after he arrives, the site is violated, first by sabotage-and then by death. Meanwhile, a Scotland Yard detective investigating a series of spectacularly grisly murders discovers a link between the victims and what is happening in Kurdistan. As the two men race to prevent more deaths, they close in on a biblical era secret that will shake the foundations of the modern world. For readers of Raymond Khoury, Kate Mosse, and Douglas Preston and Lincoln Child.



Baker & Taylor
Scotland Yard Detective Forrester is investigating a series of ritual murders throughout Britain and discovers, with the help of reporter Rob Luttrell, a possible connection to an archaeological site of an ancient civilization in Kurdistan and the existence of a mysterious Black Book.

Publisher: New York, N.Y. : Viking, 2009
Edition: 1st American ed
ISBN: 9780452296336
9780670020881
0670020885
Characteristics: 369 p. ; 25 cm

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

p
PLeszar
May 02, 2015

I would avoid this one. The plot is interesting, fairly well written, and well-researched historical context. HOWEVER, the level of graphic violence is way above my tolerance level. I'm not overly squeamish, but found it offensively grisly.

s
sreschke
Feb 09, 2012

While the characters and dialogue are reasonably well written, the plot is quite compelling. Two different stories converging into one; the first involving an archeological dig in Kurdish Turkey, the second a series of ritualistic murders in the UK. Great story, entertaining read. Just watch out though, there are a few parts not suited to the squirmish or faint-of-heart.

Age

Add Age Suitability

There are no ages for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at RCPL

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top