The Blueberry Years

The Blueberry Years

A Memoir of Farm and Family

Book - 2010
Average Rating:
1
Rate this:
"The Blueberry Years is a mouthwatering and delightful memoir based on Jim Minick's experiences as an organic blueberry farmer. This story of one couple, one farm, and one thousand bushes transports readers so that they experience the joys and frustrations of creating and operating one of the mid-Atlantic's first certified-organic, pick-your-own blueberry farms. Written by a farmer who also is a poet, The Blueberry Years follows in the vein of The Omnivore's Dilemma or Animal, Vegetable, Miracle, where lyrical writing captures a well-told story about food, family, and the choices we make with every bite"--Cover, p. 2.
Publisher: New York : Thomas Dunne Books, 2010
Edition: 1st ed
ISBN: 9780312571429
0312571429
Characteristics: xiii, 328 p., [8] p. of plates : col. ill. ; 25 cm

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

c
ckross
Apr 25, 2011

January 2011 bookclub book

Age

Add Age Suitability

There are no ages for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at RCPL

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top