Book - 2011
Average Rating:
Rate this:
Random House, Inc.
In #1 New York Times bestselling author Fern Michaels' dazzling new novel, a woman devastated by betrayal embarks on a daring quest for justice. . .

She Lost Everything. . .

Kate and Alex Rocket are blessed with a wonderful marriage and a lovely home. Although Kate can't have children, she and Alex look upon Sara and Emily, daughters of their good friends Don and Debbie Winter, as part of their family.

Except Hope. . .

With one phone call, everything changes. Sara accuses Alex of a terrible act, opening up a vicious rift between the couples. Kate watches helplessly as her innocent husband is convicted and sent to prison. But when even greater tragedy strikes, Kate's grief turns to anger, and she discovers an inner strength and steel-edged resolve to clear her husband's name-and ruin those who destroyed their life together. But Kate's greatest challenge will be in avenging Alex without losing her chance at a new future-and a precious new love. . .

"Heartbreaking, suspenseful, and tender." -Booklist on Return to Sender

Baker & Taylor
When her husband is convicted of a crime he didn't commit, Kate plots her revenge on the people responsible.

& Taylor

When her husband Alex is convicted of a crime he didn't commit, and then an even greater tragedy occurs, Kate, while doing everything in her power to clear Alex's name, plots her revenge on those responsible. Original. 500,000 first printing.

Publisher: New York : Kensington Pub. Corp., c2011
ISBN: 9780821779545
Characteristics: 395 p. ; 18 cm


From the critics

Community Activity


Add a Comment
Jan 26, 2013

I have to say I almost gave up on reading this story--it just made me so angry. But I don't usually give up so continued on. This was a very different story from Fern Michaels and I can honestly say that I loved how the story turned around and the ending was amazing--yes, I cried!! Worth a read--8 out of 10 for me on this one.

reader42 Nov 02, 2011

Yet another great book by Fern Michaels. Love this author. The Sisterhood Series (20 books) was mesmerising. This author has not written a bad book.

Oct 08, 2011

Excellent read...


Add Age Suitability

There are no ages for this title yet.


Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.


Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.


Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number

Subject Headings


Find it at RCPL

To Top