The 5 Essentials

The 5 Essentials

Using your Inborn Resources to Create A Fulfilling Life

Book - 2013
Average Rating:
Rate this:
"Raise the bar to become the best version of you-and have fun doing it. As a cognitive neuroscientist, anthropologist, and entrepreneur, Bob Deutsch has spent a lifetime studying people. What he has found is that most of us set the bar too low in our lives, both personally and professionally. We choose not to pursue our greatest ambitions because we feel we are incapable of reaching them. But he has also found that we are each born with the fundamental abilities to live the full, creative, dynamic life we dream about. Filled with great stories and interviews with inspiring people, including Wynton Marsalis, Richard Feynman, and Anna Quindlen, The 5 Essentials opens the door to a way of being more alive than you have ever been. In this compelling book, Deutsch shows us how to access and use our five inner resources -- Curiosity, Openness, Sensuality, Paradox, and Self-Story -- to open our lives to unimagined possibilities. The 5 Essentials will appeal to readers of The Element and The Tools. "-- Provided by publisher.
Publisher: New York :, Hudson Street Press,, 2013
ISBN: 9781594631221
Characteristics: xxxviii, 246 pages ; 22 cm
Additional Contributors: Aronica, Lou


From the critics

Community Activity


Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.


Add Age Suitability

There are no ages for this title yet.


Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.


Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.


Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number

Subject Headings


Find it at RCPL

To Top