It's Always the Husband

It's Always the Husband

eBook - 2017
Average Rating:
4
Rate this:
McMillan Palgrave

"If you loved Liane Moriarty’s Big Little Lies, put this thriller on the top of your list…you won’t be sure “whodunit” until the very (shocking) end.
—Today

*Named one of "50 Best Books for the Beach" by Coastal Living
*Named one of "7 Books You Won't Be Able to Put Down This Month" by InStyle
*Named one of "6 Books to Cure Your Little Big Lies Withdrawal" by Elle.com
*Named one of "20 Must-Read Books for Spring 2017" by Redbook
*Named one of "8 Thrillers You Will Devour This Summer" by BuzzFeed

Kate, Aubrey, and Jenny first met as college roommates and soon became inseparable, despite being as different as three women can be. Kate was beautiful, wild, wealthy, and damaged. Aubrey, on financial aid, came from a broken home, and wanted more than anything to distance herself from her past. And Jenny was a striver—brilliant, ambitious, and determined to succeed. As an unlikely friendship formed, the three of them swore they would always be there for each other.

But twenty years later, one of them is standing at the edge of a bridge, and someone is urging her to jump.

How did it come to this?
Kate married the gorgeous party boy, Aubrey married up, and Jenny married the boy next door. But how can these three women love and hate each other? Can feelings this strong lead to murder? When one of them dies under mysterious circumstances, will everyone assume, as is often the case, that it’s always the husband?

A suspenseful, absorbing novel that examines the complexities of friendship, It’s Always the Husband will keep readers guessing right up to its shocking conclusion.

Praise for It's Always the Husband:

“A page-turning whodunnit that will speak to anyone who’s ever had a frenemy.” –Ruth Ware, bestselling author of The Woman in Cabin Ten

"This book is perfect for fans of Liane Moriarty's Big Little Lies." –Redbook Magazine

"Fans of Ruth Ware and Gillian Flynn meet your next obsession." —BuzzFeed

"In the tradition of Big Little Lies comes the excellently titled It's Always the Husband, a thriller about three friends–frenemies, really–who met as college roommates." –New York Post


A suspenseful, absorbing novel that examines the complexities of friendship, It’s Always the Husband will keep readers guessing right up to its shocking conclusion.

Publisher: St Martins Press,, 2017
ISBN: 9781250081827
1250081823
Characteristics: 1 online resource
Additional Contributors: Baker & Taylor Axis 360
Alternative Title: Axis 360 eBooks

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

m
Monty2002
Oct 29, 2017

This book is cliche ridden, with stock characters, uneven narration and poor plotting. I wanted to give up on it but kept reading just to find out the ending. Don’t waste your time like I did.

m
McAnnieG
Aug 10, 2017

A Compelling Read

Aubrey Miller, Jenny Vega, Kate Eastman are freshmen assigned roommates at Carlisle College in Belle River NH. Their economic and social status are drastically different and as 18 year olds their life on campus brings them a wide range of situations they choose to tackle together.

Now 40, they are all back living in Belle River and examining their lives and their friendship in light of new developments.

This novel weaves a strong tale into a who-done-it, keeping the suspense taunt. A surprise ending left me dazed. I loved the ending!

h
hollymcf
Jul 19, 2017

I was disappointed with the ending of this book. I enjoy a twist, but find it hard when the twist is not very well explained. The characters were interesting and usually well developed, so it was overall a good by-the-pool or before bed read.

Pat2686 Jun 12, 2017

i really enjoyed this book. The second part was more interesting. Great author and character
depictions.

Age

Add Age Suitability

There are no ages for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at RCPL

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top