The Shadow Lake Trilogy

The Shadow Lake Trilogy

The Spencer Kane Adventures

eBook - 2014
Rate this:
The first three Spencer Kane Adventures compiled into one set! Book 1: Mystery at Shadow Lake The voice appeared to come from inside the tunnel. I slowly lowered myself down to the bend to get a better look. I didn't hear anything. I called out "Is anyone down here? Do you need help?"I turned back to where the flashlight was aimed, and immediately saw two shining circles, resembling eyes glowing from the light, and looking in my direction. Before I could make another move, I heard. "Please help me.""Who's there? I asked again. As I watched the shiny spheres, they began moving closer and closer. I stared at them at first, not certain if the person in trouble was approaching me, or if I should be running for my life from something evil. As the eyes drew closer, I could now make out a figure. It looked strangely familiar. Then I realized the figure was the little girl I had seen in my nightmare. The same one who had disappeared in the lake and hasn't yet been found."This book is a thriller in the finest sense of the word." Amazon reviewer"B.L. Hoffman brings forth a wonderful new hero to the genre in Spencer. " Amazon reviewer"The ending literally left you hanging and anxiously awaiting the next adventure." Amazon reviewer Book 2: Escape from Shadow Lake The danger continues, as several men, including Spencer's father, are kidnapped. Spencer searches diligently to find them - and a reason for their disappearance. As he puts together the pieces, he discovers a devastating deception. On his own, he must find his dad and the others, and return them home safely...without being captured in the process."What a thriller. Definitely a must read." Amazon reviewer"I could not put this one down." Amazon reviewer"Spencer is a teen hero." Amazon reviewer Book 3: Return to Shadow Lake After the rescue of his dad and friends from Shadow Lake, Spencer and his family try to get back to a normal home life. Just as the family settles into their routine, they are visited by a group of American Indians that insist on meeting with Spencer and the others who took part in the removal of ancient objects from the ground at a neighbor's cottage. Running Fox explains to the teens and their parents the necessary actions that must be performed in order to rid the lake of the evil spirits they uncovered. If the ceremony is not performed, the families will never be able to return to their cottages without the fear that drove them away only weeks before."I've read all three books twice and they get better each time." Amazon reviewer"The best series I had read this year so far." Amazon reviewer.--Provided by publisher.
Publisher: [Place of publication not identified] :, B L Hoffman,, 2014
ISBN: 9781310467172
Characteristics: 1 online resource
data file,rda


From the critics

Community Activity


Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.


Add Age Suitability

There are no ages for this title yet.


Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.


Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.


Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Subject Headings


Find it at RCPL

To Top